About the Society

Certificate of Incorporation No. A6473

Margaret Bland

Founding Members

 Fay Erwin, Frank Jolly and John O’Beirne

Honorary Life Members

Vida Bollard, Derek Borrell, Fay Erwin, Lilian Mather, Stuart Smith and Miffy Tomsett

Protected: Committee

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Contact the Society

Gallery telephone:  9840 1375 Correspondence:     PO Box 600, Doncaster 3108 Email:                               

History of the Society

In 1969, an art tutor John O’Beirne and students Frank Jolly and Fay Erwin decided that Doncaster needed a place for people who were artists or were interested in art, to meet. A meeting on the evening of the25th November 1969 was advertised, inviting all members of the public. 17 people attended, and it was …


Fees: Annual Membership: Single $50, Family $65 Payment is now also available by Direct Debit or EFTPOS/Credit Card Direct Credit – Doncaster Templestowe Artists Society Inc Commonwealth Bank BSB 063494     Account No.  10037684          Please include name in reference details. EFTPOS or Credit Card – payment can be made at the …